Proud Sponsors of the Folger's
Elizabeth I Celebration

 

EXHIBITIONS

Elizabeth I, Then and Now
March 21 - August 2

related panel exhibition at Union Station
March 27 - April 13

THEATRE

Michael Learned starring in
Elizabeth The Queen
By Maxwell Anderson
March 22 - May 4

MUSIC

Shakespeare and Elizabeth
Folger Consort
May 9 - 11

Pre-concert Discussion with
WETA's Robert Aubry Davis
Friday, May 9 at 7 pm

FAMILY FUN

Celebrating the Queen
Saturday, March 22; 2 - 4 pm. Free.

Elizabethan Swordplay
Saturday, May 31; 10 am - Noon. $10.

Shakespeare and the Queen
Saturday; June 7; 10 am - Noon. $10.

Elizabeth and Her Court
Saturday, June 14; 10 am - Noon. $10.

EDUCATION

Student Workshops & Matinees

Elizabeth the Queen
Thursday, April 24, 10 am


Dinner with Elizabeth

Thursday, May 1, 4 - 7 pm

SPECIAL EVENTS

Spring Benefit: Celebrating Elizabeth I
Thursday, March 27, 6:30 pm

Shakespeare's Birthday Open House
Sunday, April 27, Noon - 4 pm. Free.

Shakespeare's Birthday Lecture
Monday, April 28, 8 pm. Free.

Visiting the Folger