Poets Hailey Leithauser and Shara McCallum reflect on the poetry of Marianne Moore and Elizabeth Alexander and read from their own acclaimed work.

Hailey Leithauser is the author of Swoop, which won the Poetry Foundation's Emily Dickinson First Book Award.

Shara McCallum is the author of This Strange Land, Song of Thieves and The Water Between Us.

Part of a national series with the Poetry Society of America that pays tribute to the immense achievement of a wide range of poets, from Phillis Wheatley to Adrienne Rich, Ai, June Jordan, and Wanda Coleman.

Attendance to this reading is free, however it is strongly encouraged to RSVP here.