Shop  |  Calendar  |  Join  |  Buy Tickets  |  Hamnet  |  Site Rental  |  Press Room  
About UsWhat's OnUse the CollectionDiscover ShakespeareTeach & LearnFolger InstituteSupport Us
Folger Theatre

   Sign up for E-news!
   Printer Friendly

The Clandestine Marriage


The Clandestine Marriage
by David Garrick and George Colman
April 15 – May 22


Production Team

Janet Alexander Griffin – Artistic Producer

Janet M. Clark – Theatre Operations Manager


Richard Clifford – Director  

Tony Cisek* – Scenic Designer     

Kate Turner Walker* – Costume Designer

Nancy Schertler* – Lighting Designer   

Tony Angelini*  – Sound Design

Jess W. Speaker III**  – Stage Manager        

Melanie Clark  – Properties Designer

Brette Goldstein – Casting Director


*Member of United Scenic Artists

**Member of Actors’ Equity Association


Cast (in order of appearance)


Betty – Shannon Parks*

Fanny– Jenna Sokolowski*

Lovewell – Aubrey Deeker*

Sterling– Michael Tolaydo*

Miss Sterling – Susan Lynskey*

Mrs. Heidelberg – Catherine Flye*

Chambermaid – Lindsay Allen

Canton – Lawrence Redmond*

Brush – Ian C. Armstrong

Lord Ogleby – Ted van Griethuysen*

Sir John Melvil – Ian Merrill Peakes

Counsellor Travers – Chris Davenport

Serjeant Flower – Jack Vernon*


*Members of Actors’ Equity Association


Production, Direction and Management

Production Manager/Technical Director – Dan Schrader

Assistant Director – Allison Arkell Stockman

Assistant Stage Manager – Elizabeth Welke
Costume Assistants – Rayna C. Richardson, Anna Walker
Wig Mistress – Rayna C. Richardson

Master Electrician – Mike Daniels

Light Board Operator – Adrianna Daugherty

Sound Board Operator –  Michelle DeCesare

Wigs and Makeup – Jessica Aliff

Production Assistant – Caitlin D. McAndrews

Set Construction – bella faccia
Scenic Charge – Ward Veazey

House Management – Jenn Carlson, Lauren Furjanic, David Lockhart, Mary Spencer

The Clandestine Marriage

The Clandestine Marriage

The Clandestine Marriage

The Clandestine Marriage

The Clandestine Marriage

Bookmark and Share   
     Copyright & Policies   |   Sitemap   |   Contact Us   |   About This Site
201 East Capitol Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Get directions »

Federal Tax ID #04-2103542
PublicReading Room
10am to 5pm, Monday through Saturday8:45am to 4:45pm, Monday through Friday
12pm to 5pm, Sunday9am to noon and 1pm to 4:30pm, Saturday
Main: 202 544 4600
Box Office: 202 544 7077
Fax: 202 544 4623