Shop  |  Calendar  |  Join  |  Buy Tickets  |  Hamnet  |  Site Rental  |  Press Room  
About UsWhat's OnUse the CollectionDiscover ShakespeareTeach & LearnFolger InstituteSupport Us
Folger Theatre

   Sign up for E-news!
   Printer Friendly

The Comedy of Errors


The Comedy of Errors

The Comedy of Errors

by William Shakespeare

January 25-March 6, 2011


Artistic Producer—Janet Griffin
Assistant Artistic Producer—Beth Emelson
General Manager—Giuseppe DeBartolo
Theatre Production Manager—Charles Flye


Production Team
Director—Aaron Posner

Scenic Design—Tony Cisek*
Costume Design—Kate Turner-Walker*
Lighting Design—Dan Covey*
Original Music/Musician—Jesse Terrill
Sound Design—Nick Kourtides*
Assistant Director/Mask & Puppet Design—Aaron Cromie
Resident Dramaturg—Michele Osherow
Production Stage Manager—Jenna Henderson


Cast (in alphabetical order)
Nigel Proun / Egeon and others—Stephen D’Ambrose
Prudence Tushingham / Abbess and others—Catherine Flye
Nat Boone / Dromio of Syracuse—Nathan Keepers
Percy Darlington / Antipholus of Syracuse—Darragh Keenan
Timothy Tushingham / Antipholus of Ephesus—

    Bruce Nelson
Annie Ballston Tushingham / Adriana—Suzanne O’Donnell
Dirk Boone /Dromio of Ephesus—Darius Pierce
Morgan Jones / Luciana—Erin Weaver
Mycroft Smalls / The Duke and others—Matthew R. Wilson
Mickey Mercer / Courtesan and others—Rachel Zampelli


Understudies: Dylan Myers (The Duke, Egeon, and others), David Zimmerman (Dromios of Syracuse and Ephesus), Karen Novack (Luciana/Adriana), Steven Quartell (Antipholuses of Syracuse and Ephesus), Amy Thompson (Abbess, Courtesan, and others)


Dialect Director—Leigh Wilson Smiley
Fight Director—Matthew R. Wilson
Assistant to the Director—Augustus Heagerty
Casting Assistant—Lisa Forrest
Assistant Technical Director—Joshua Bristol
Assistant Stage Manager—Eric Arnold  
Production Assistant—Kirsten Parker
Dramaturg Intern—Jessica Clark, Michael Kelly
Scenic Design Assistant—Hannah J. Crowell
Scenery Construction—TSA, Inc.
Scenic Painter—Mariana Fernandez
Clock Mechanism—Adrian Davison Stage Machines LLC
Prop Master—Samina Vieth
Puppet/Mask Construction—Aaron Cromie
Mask Assistants—Mary Tuonamen, Aditi Vashist
Assistant Costume Designer/Wardrobe Head—

    Adalia Vera Tonneyck
Costume Assistant—Jenny Bernson
Master Electrician—Amber Meade
Electricians—Brian Allard, Matt Shipley, Kristen Williams
Light Board Operator—Matt Shipley
Video Production—Mark Fastoso, Heather Daniels
Sound Head—Matthew M. Nielson
Sound Board Operator—Brandon Roe
Promotional Photography—James Kegley
Production Photography—Carol Pratt 
Archival Recording—WAPAVA
Open Captioning—C2 Inc.


† Member of Stage Directors and Choreographers Society

*Member of United Scenic Artists
The Actors and Stage Managers employed in this production

    are members of Actors' Equity Association, the Union of

    Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United


The Comedy of Errors

The Comedy of Errors

The Comedy of Errors

The Comedy of Errors

Bookmark and Share   
     Copyright & Policies   |   Sitemap   |   Contact Us   |   About This Site
201 East Capitol Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Get directions »

Federal Tax ID #04-2103542
PublicReading Room
10am to 5pm, Monday through Saturday8:45am to 4:45pm, Monday through Friday
12pm to 5pm, Sunday9am to noon and 1pm to 4:30pm, Saturday
Main: 202 544 4600
Box Office: 202 544 7077
Fax: 202 544 4623