Shop  |  Calendar  |  Join  |  Buy Tickets  |  Hamnet  |  Site Rental  |  Press Room  
About UsWhat's OnUse the CollectionDiscover ShakespeareTeach & LearnFolger InstituteSupport Us
Folger Theatre

   Sign up for E-news!
   Printer Friendly






By Edmond Rostand

Translated and Adapted by Michael Hollinger

Adapted and Directed by Aaron Posner

April 26-June 12, 2011


Artistic Producer—Janet Griffin
Assistant Artistic Producer—Beth Emelson
General Manager—Giuseppe DeBartolo
Theatre Production Manager—Charles Flye


Production Team
Director—Aaron Posner

Scenic Design—Daniel Conway*
Costume Design—Devon Painter*
Lighting Design—Thom Weaver*
Sound Design/Original Music—Veronika Vorel
Original Songs—Michael Hollinger
Fight Director—Dale Anthony Girard
Resident Dramaturg—Michele Osherow
Production Stage Manager—Amanda Michaels


Cast (in alphabetical order)
De Valvert & Others—Dan Crane
Ligniere & Others—Chris Genebach
Le Bret & Others—Steve Hendrickson
Cyrano De Bergerac—Eric Hissom
Christian De Neuvilette & Others—Bobby Moreno
Ragueneau & Others—Richard Ruiz
Montfleury & Others—Todd Scofield
de Guiche & Others—Craig Wallace
Roxane & Others—Brenda Withers


Understudies: Jonathan Colby (Christian De Neuvilette, De Valvert, Lignière), Chris Genebach (Cyrano De Bergerac), Steven Quartell (Le Bret, De Guiche), Sarah Strasser (Roxane), David Zimmerman (Ragueneau, Montfleury)


Assistant to the Director—Stephanie P. Freed
Associate Fight Director—Joe Isenberg
Fight Captain—Chris Genebach
Casting Assistant—Lisa Forrest
Assistant Technical Director—Joshua Bristol
Assistant Stage Manager—Eric Arnold  
Production Assistant—Kirsten Parker
Dramaturg Intern—Allison Bucca
Scenic Design Assistant—Douglas Clarke
Scenery Construction—Bella Facia
Scenic Charge—Ruth Barber
Painter—Mariana Fernandez
Swords—Lewis Shaw
Prop Master—Daniel da Cruz Pinha
Prop Assistant—Melissa Wunder
Assistant Costume Design—Ren LaDassor
Wardrobe Head—Adalia Vera Tonneyck
Wardrobe Assistant—Kwame Head
Costume Construction—Troika Costumes
Prosthetics—SkindeepFX LLC, Michael Meyer
Boot Construction—John Baird
Wig Construction—Ashley Ryan
Mask Construction—Aaron Cromie
Assistant Lighting Design—Drew Kaufman
Master Electrician—Amber Meade
Electricians—Brian Allard, Garth Dolan, Matt Shipley,

    Aaron Waxman
Light Board Operator—Matt Shipley
Sound Head—Matthew M. Nielson
Sound Board Operator—Brandon Roe
Promotional Photography—James Kegley
Production Photography—Carol Pratt
Archival Recording—WAPAVA
Open Captioning—C2 Inc.


Member of Stage Directors and Choreographers Society
*Member of United Scenic Artists
The Actors and Stage Managers employed in this production

    are members of Actors' Equity Association, the Union of

    Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United







Bookmark and Share   
     Copyright & Policies   |   Sitemap   |   Contact Us   |   About This Site
201 East Capitol Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Get directions »

Federal Tax ID #04-2103542
PublicReading Room
10am to 5pm, Monday through Saturday8:45am to 4:45pm, Monday through Friday
12pm to 5pm, Sunday9am to noon and 1pm to 4:30pm, Saturday
Main: 202 544 4600
Box Office: 202 544 7077
Fax: 202 544 4623