Shop  |  Calendar  |  Join  |  Buy Tickets  |  Hamnet  |  Site Rental  |  Press Room  
About UsWhat's OnUse the CollectionDiscover ShakespeareTeach & LearnFolger InstituteSupport Us
Folger Theatre

   Sign up for E-news!
   Printer Friendly

The Conference of the Birds


The Conference of the Birds

Stage version by Jean-Claude Carrière and Peter Brook

Based on the poem by Farid Uddi Attar

October 23–November 25, 2012

Helen Hayes Awards


Outstanding Choreography, Resident Production
Erika Chong Shuch


Artistic Producer—Janet Alexander Griffin
Assistant Artistic Producer—Beth Emelson
General Manager—David Polk
Theatre Production Manager—Charles Flye


Production Team
Director—Aaron Posner
Original Music/Sound Design—Tom Teasley

Scenic Design—Meghan Raham

Costume Design—Olivera Gajic*
Lighting Design—Jennifer Schriever*
Resident Dramaturg—Michele Osherow
Production Stage Manager—Amanda Michaels**


Cast(in alphabetical order)
Hoopoe—Patty Gallagher**

The Birds—Katie deBuys**, Britt Duff, Jessica Frances Dukes**, Jay Dunn**, Robert Barry Fleming**, Tara Giordano**, Celeste Jones**, Jens Rasmussen**, Annapurna Sriram**, Tiffany Rachelle Stewart**

Musician—Tom Teasley


Understudies: Raven Bonniwell (Hoopoe/Heron/Duck), Colin Michael Brush(Parrot/ Falcon/Magpie), Kathryn Connors(Nightingale/Partridge/Sparrow), Natalie Tucker (Peacock/Dove)  



Assistant Technical Director—Rebekah Sheffer

Casting Assistant—Teresa Wood

Assistant Director—Marie SProul

Assistant Stage Manager—Alicia Sells

Production Assistant—James Kramer

Dance Captain—Jens Rasmussen**

Dramaturg Assistant—Annalisa Dias-Mandoly

Prop Master—Samina Vieth

Scenic Assistant—Brooke Robbins

Scenery Construction—Bella Faccia, Inc.

Costume Assistant/Wardrobe Head—Adalia Vera Tonneyck

Costume Assistant/Sticther—Ananda Keator

Master Electrician—Aaron Waxman

Light Board Operator—John Rose-Caron

Sound Head—Matthew M. Nielson

Sound Board Operator—Brandon Roe

Promotional Photography—James Kegley

Production Photography—Scott Suchman

Promotional Video—Heather Daniels, Mark Fastoso, and APTV

Archival Recording—WAPAVA

Open Captioning—C2 Inc.


"The Nightingale Song" by Annapurna Sriram**

"The Valley of Love" by Britt Duff


† Member of The Stage Directors and Choreographers Society

*Member of United Scenic Artists
**Member of Actors’ Equity Association, the Union of

    Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United


The Conference of the Birds

The Conference of the Birds

The Conference of the Birds

Bookmark and Share   
     Copyright & Policies   |   Sitemap   |   Contact Us   |   About This Site
201 East Capitol Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Get directions »

Federal Tax ID #04-2103542
PublicReading Room
10am to 5pm, Monday through Saturday8:45am to 4:45pm, Monday through Friday
12pm to 5pm, Sunday9am to noon and 1pm to 4:30pm, Saturday
Main: 202 544 4600
Box Office: 202 544 7077
Fax: 202 544 4623