Home
Shop  |  Calendar  |  Join  |  Buy Tickets  |  Hamnet  |  Site Rental  |  Press Room  
  
About UsWhat's OnUse the CollectionDiscover ShakespeareTeach & LearnFolger InstituteSupport Us
Department Directory

   Sign up for E-news!
   Printer Friendly

Department Directory



Director's Office

 

Director

Dr. Michael Witmore, mwitmore@folger.edu
202 675 0301

 

Executive Assistant

Yvonne Barton, ybarton@folger.edu

202 675 0301

 

Staff Associate

Ruth Hollinger, rhollinger@folger.edu

202 675 0303

 



Administration

 

Director of Finance and Administration

Melody Fetske, mfetske@folger.edu

202 675 0354 / fax 202 544 4623

 

Controller

Howard Parks, hparks@folger.edu

202 675 0366 / fax 202 544 4623

 

Facilities Manager

David Conine, dconine@folger.edu

202 675 0705 / fax 202 544 4623

 

Head of Human Resources

Kimberley Mauldin, jobs@folger.edu

202 544 4600 / fax 202 675 0315

 

Head of Information Systems

Matt Bogen, mbogen@folger.edu
202 675 0355

 

Chief of Safety and Security

Ricky Mitchell, security@folger.edu

202 675 0309 / fax 202 675 0313

Web Site, webmaster@folger.edu

 



Central Library

 

Librarian

Daniel De Simone, ddesimone@folger.edu

202 675 0327 / fax 202 675 0313

 

Louis B. Thalheimer Associate Librarian and Head of Reference

Dr. Georgianna Ziegler, reference@folger.edu

202 675 0311 / fax 202 675 0313

 

Head of Collection Information Services

Dr. Erin Blake, eblake@folger.edu

202 675 0323 / fax 202 675 0328

 

Head of Acquisitions

Laura Cofield, lcofield@folger.edu

202 675 0384 / fax 202 675 0328

 

J. Franklin Mowery Head of Conservation

Renate Mesmer, rmesmer@folger.edu
202 675 0332 / fax 202 675 0317

 

Curator of Rare Books

Dr. Goran Proot, gproot@folger.edu
202 675 0356 / fax 202 675 0328

 

Curator of Manuscripts

Dr. Heather Wolfe, hwolfe@folger.edu

202 675 0325 / fax 202 675 0328

 

Exhibitions Manager

Caryn Lazzuri, clazzuri@folger.edu
202 608 1709 / fax 202 675 0328

 

Photography and Digital Imaging

Julie Ainsworth, Head

202 675 0335 / fax  202 608 1715

 

Head of Reader Services

Elizabeth Walsh, readingroom@folger.edu

202 675 0310 / fax 202 675 0313

 

Reader Registrar

Rachael Mueller, registrar@folger.edu

202 675 0306 / fax 202 675 0313

 



Communications

Head of External Relations

Garland Scott, gscott@folger.edu

202 675 0342 / fax 202 608 1719

 

Events Publicity and Marketing Manager

Peter Eramo Jr., peramo@folger.edu

202 675 0344 / fax 202 608 1719

 

Communications Associate

Esther French, efrench@folger.edu

202 675 0326 / fax 202 608 1719

 



Development and Special Events

 

Director of Development

Essence Newhoff, enewhoff@folger.edu

202 675 0302 / fax 202 675 0330

Staff Associate

Ruth Hollinger, rhollinger@folger.edu

202 675 0303

Senior Development Officer for Major Gifts

Winnie Harrington Robinson, wrobinson@folger.edu

202 675 0377

 


Senior Development Officer for Institutional Relations

Connie L. Perez, cperez@folger.edu

202 675 0371


Development Associate for Institutional Relations

Kevin Curran, kcurran@folger.edu

202 675 0362


Head of Development Operations

Mary Zehe, mzehe@folger.edu

202 548 8759


Development Services Coordinator

Lorna Horres, lhorres@folger.edu

202 675 0321


Membership

 

Membership and Annual Fund Manager

Tiffany M. Hairston, thairston@folger.edu

202 675 0359


membership@folger.edu

202 675 0359 / fax 202 675 0330

 

Facility Rental

 

Director of Special Events and Visitor Relations
Caroline Bedinger, cbedinger@folger.edu

202 675 0324 / fax 202 675 0322

 

Special Events Manager
Rebecca Scott, rscott@folger.edu

202 675 0375 / fax 202 675 0322

 



Digital Media and Publications

 

Director of Digital Access

Eric M. Johnson, eric.johnson@folger.edu

202 675 0340

 

Digital Media Strategist

Dr. Sarah Werner, swerner@folger.edu

202 608 1703

 

Shakespeare Quarterly Managing Editor

Dr. Mimi Godfrey, mgodfrey@folger.edu

202 675 0347

 

Shakespeare Quarterly

 



Education

 

Director of Education
Dr. Peggy O'Brien, pobrien@folger.edu

202 675 0372

 

School Education Programs Manager
Danielle Drakes, ddrakes@folger.edu

202 675 0365

 

Visitor Education Programs Manager

Carol Ann Lloyd Stanger, cstanger@folger.edu

202 675 0316

 

Education Administrative Assistant

Katie Dvorak, kdvorak@folger.edu

202 675 0395

 

Education Intern

Nell McKeown, edintern@folger.edu

 

Visitors' Desk: Information

202 675 0368

 

Senior Consultant on National Education

Michael LoMonico, mlomonico@folger.edu

 

Senior Consultant

Louisa Newlin, lnewlin@folger.edu

 



Folger Institute

 

Executive Director, Folger Institute

Dr. Kathleen Lynch, klynch@folger.edu

202 675 0312

 

Assistant Director for Scholarly Programs

Dr. Owen Williams, owilliams@folger.edu

202 675 0352

 

Fellowships Program Manager

Carol Brobeck, cbrobeck@folger.edu

202 675 0348

 

Program Assistant, Scholarly Programs

Elyse Martin, elmartin@folger.edu

202 675 0333

 

Administrative Assistant

Meredith Deeley, mdeeley@folger.edu

202 675 0312

 



Public Programs

 

Director of Public Programs

Janet Alexander Griffin, jgriffin@folger.edu

202 675 0340

 

Ticketing Operations Manager

Stephanie DeMouche, boxoffice@folger.edu

202 544 7077 / fax 202 544 7520

 

Audience Services Coordinator
Tim Guillot, tguillot@folger.edu

202 675 0391 / fax 202 608 1719

 

Public Programs Assistant

Emily Tartanella, etartanella@folger.edu

202 675 0340/ fax 202 608 1719

 

Folger Consort 

 

Consort Manager

Jennifer Bowman, jbowman@folger.edu

202 675 0379 / fax 202 608 1719

 

Folger Poetry & Lectures

 

Folger Poetry and Lectures Coordinator

Teri Cross Davis, tdavis@folger.edu

202 675 0374 / fax 202 608 1719

 

Folger Theatre

 

Artistic Producer

Janet Alexander Griffin, jgriffin@folger.edu

202 675 0340


Assistant Artistic Producer

Beth Emelson, bemelson@folger.edu

202 675 0388 / fax 202 608 1719

 

General Manager

David Polk, dpolk@folger.edu

202 675 0387 / fax 202 608 1719

 

Technical Director / Production Manager

Charles Flye, cflye@folger.edu

202 675 0337 

 

Assistant Technical Director

Rebekah Sheffer, rsheffer@folger.edu

 

PEN/Faulkner

 

Executive Director

Emma Snyder, esnyder@penfaulkner.org

202 898 9063

 

Deputy Director

Nate Brown, nbrown@penfaulkner.org

202 898 9063

 

Programs Coordinator

Ariel Martino, amartino@penfaulkner.org

202 898 9063

 

Office Manager

Elizabeth Gutting, egutting@penfaulkner.org

202 898 9063



Bookmark and Share   
 
     Copyright & Policies   |   Sitemap   |   Contact Us   |   About This Site
RSS   
 
  Address:
201 East Capitol Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Get directions »

Federal Tax ID #04-2103542
    Hours:
PublicReading Room
10am to 5pm, Monday through Saturday8:45am to 4:45pm, Monday through Friday
12pm to 5pm, Sunday9am to noon and 1pm to 4:30pm, Saturday
    Phone:
Main: 202 544 4600
Box Office: 202 544 7077
Fax: 202 544 4623