The 36th Annual PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

Saturday, May 14, 2016, 7:00 pm
Folger Theatre

Given since 1980 to the best works of fiction published by an American citizen in a calendar year, the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction is the United States’ largest peer-juried prize in the field. This year’s judges are Abby Frucht, Molly McCloskey, and Sergio Troncoso. Our winner is James Hannaham, and the finalists are Julie Iromuanya, Viet Thanh Nguyen, Elizabeth Tallent, and Luis Alberto Urrea.

Ask a box office associate at 202.544.7077 about a special reserved table of 10 for the awards dinner, available for $1500.00.