The 38th Annual PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

Saturday, May 05, 2018, 7:00 pm
Folger Theatre


The award has been given since 1981 to the best works of fiction published by an American citizen in a calendar year. The PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction is the United States' largest peer-juried prize in the field. Past winners include Imbolo Mbue (2017), James Hannaham (2016), Atticus Lish (2015), and Karen Joy Folwer (2014). The ceremony includes readings by the winner and finalists and remarks from the judges'committee.

Following the Award ceremony, there will be a full buffet dinner with open bar.