Shakespeare Lightning Round

What’s your favorite Shakespeare play? Best disguise in Shakespeare? Most overrated Shakespeare play? Tune in on Instagram Live for a fun, fast-paced, Shakespearean chat show. We ask our guests 30 lightning-fast questions about their favorite—and least favorite—things about the Bard.

Follow the Folger on Instagram

Upcoming

Ken Ludwig, playwright and author of How To Teach Your Children Shakespeare
Wednesday, October 28, 5 pm ET

Farah Karim-Cooper, Head of Higher Education & Research at Shakespeare’s Globe
Friday, November 13, noon ET

John Tufts, actor and author of Fat Rascals: Dining at Shakespeare's Table
Wednesday, November 18, 5 pm ET

Rosa Joshi, director, producer, and educator
Wednesday, December 2, 5 pm ET

David Sterling Brown, Assistant Professor of English at Binghamton University
Wednesday, December 9, 5 pm ET

Michael Witmore, Folger Shakespeare Library Director
Wednesday, December 16, 5 pm ET

Previous

Debra Ann Byrd, actor and writer
Wednesday, October 7
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Peggy O'Brien, Folger Director of Education
Wednesday, September 9
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Nataki Garrett, Artistic Director of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Wednesday, September 2
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Barry Edelstein, Erna Finci Viterbi Artistic Director of The Old Globe
Wednesday, August 26
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Carl CofieldAssociate Artistic Director of The Classical Theatre of Harlem
Wednesday, August 19
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Keith Hamilton Cobb, actor and writer of American Moor
Wednesday, August 12

Watch a conversation between Keith Hamilton Cobb and Folger Director Michael Witmore on the Folger's YouTube.

Tana WojczukGuernica senior nonfiction editor and author of Lady Romeo: The Radical, Revolutionary Life of Charlotte Cushman, America’s First Celebrity
Wednesday, August 5
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Ian Doescher, author of the William Shakespeare's Star Wars series
Wednesday, July 29
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Vivienne Benesch, Producing Artistic Director of PlayMakers Repertory Company at the University of North Carolina
Wednesday, July 22
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Dr. Ambereen DadabhoyAssistant Professor of Literature at Harvey Mudd College
Wednesday, July 15
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Sam WhiteFounding Artistic and Executive Director of Shakespeare in Detroit
Wednesday, July 1
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.