Shakespeare Lightning Round

What’s your favorite Shakespeare play? Best disguise in Shakespeare? Most overrated Shakespeare play? Tune in on Instagram Live for a fun, fast-paced, Shakespearean chat show. We ask our guests 30 lightning-fast questions about their favorite—and least favorite—things about the Bard.

Follow the Folger on Instagram

Upcoming

Austin Tichenor, Reduced Shakespeare Company Co-Artistic Director and founder of The Shakespeareance
Thursday, October 21, 5 pm ET
Watch live on Instagram

Previous

Mona Awad, author of All's Well
Wednesday, September 8
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Marti Lyonsdirector
Wednesday, August 18
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Madeline Sayet, theatermaker and creator of Where We Belong
Wednesday, June 30
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Sean McNall, Associate Artistic Director and Director of Education at Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival
Wednesday, June 9
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Rebecca J. Ennals, Artistic Director of the San Francisco Shakespeare Festival
Wednesday, May 26
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Paul Edmondson, Head of Research and Knowledge at the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust
Wednesday, April 7
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

L. Peter Callender, Artistic Director of the African-American Shakespeare Company
Wednesday, March 10
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Teri Ellen Cross Davis, poet and Folger Poetry Coordinator
Wednesday, February 10
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Michael Witmore, Folger Shakespeare Library Director
Wednesday, December 16
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

David Sterling Brown, Assistant Professor of English at Binghamton University
Wednesday, December 9
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Rosa Joshi, director, producer, and educator
Wednesday, December 2
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

John Tufts, actor and author of Fat Rascals: Dining at Shakespeare's Table
Wednesday, November 18
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Farah Karim-Cooper, Head of Higher Education & Research at Shakespeare’s Globe
Friday, November 13
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Ken Ludwig, playwright and author of How To Teach Your Children Shakespeare
Wednesday, October 28

Debra Ann Byrd, actor and writer
Wednesday, October 7
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Peggy O'Brien, Folger Director of Education
Wednesday, September 9
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Nataki Garrett, Artistic Director of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Wednesday, September 2
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Barry Edelstein, Erna Finci Viterbi Artistic Director of The Old Globe
Wednesday, August 26
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Carl CofieldAssociate Artistic Director of The Classical Theatre of Harlem
Wednesday, August 19
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV

Keith Hamilton Cobb, actor and writer of American Moor
Wednesday, August 12

Watch a conversation between Keith Hamilton Cobb and Folger Director Michael Witmore on the Folger's YouTube.

Tana WojczukGuernica senior nonfiction editor and author of Lady Romeo: The Radical, Revolutionary Life of Charlotte Cushman, America’s First Celebrity
Wednesday, August 5
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Ian Doescher, author of the William Shakespeare's Star Wars series
Wednesday, July 29
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Vivienne Benesch, Producing Artistic Director of PlayMakers Repertory Company at the University of North Carolina
Wednesday, July 22
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Dr. Ambereen DadabhoyAssistant Professor of Literature at Harvey Mudd College
Wednesday, July 15
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.

Sam WhiteFounding Artistic and Executive Director of Shakespeare in Detroit
Wednesday, July 1
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's IGTV.