Shakespeare Lightning Round

What’s your favorite Shakespeare play? Best disguise in Shakespeare? Most overrated Shakespeare play? Tune in on Instagram Live for a fun, fast-paced, Shakespearean chat show. We ask our guests 30 lightning-fast questions about their favorite—and least favorite—things about the Bard.

Follow the Folger on Instagram

Upcoming

Barbara Bogaev, host of Shakespeare Unlimited
Wednesday, September 28, 5 pm ET
Watch on the Folger's Instagram

Previous

Nubia M. Monks, Actor, Titania in Folger Theatre's A Midsummer Night's Dream
Monday, July 25

Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram

Alexandra Beller, Choreographer
Wednesday, June 22
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Missy Dunaway, Artist
Wednesday, April 20
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Shirine Babb, Actor
Wednesday, March 9
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Karen Ann Daniels, Folger Director of Programming and Folger Theatre Artistic Director
Wednesday, February 16
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Traci Thomas, host of The Stacks podcast
Wednesday, January 12
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Craig Wallace, Actor
Wednesday, December 8, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Mariah Anzaldo Hale, Costume Designer and Playwright
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Austin Tichenor, Reduced Shakespeare Company Co-Artistic Director and founder of The Shakespeareance
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Mona Awad, author of All's Well
Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Marti Lyonsdirector
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Madeline Sayet, theatermaker and creator of Where We Belong
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Sean McNall, Associate Artistic Director and Director of Education at Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Rebecca J. Ennals, Artistic Director of the San Francisco Shakespeare Festival
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Paul Edmondson, Head of Research and Knowledge at the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust
Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

L. Peter Callender, Artistic Director of the African-American Shakespeare Company
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Teri Ellen Cross Davis, poet and Folger Poetry Coordinator
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Michael Witmore, Folger Shakespeare Library Director
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

David Sterling Brown, Assistant Professor of English at Binghamton University
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Rosa Joshi, director, producer, and educator
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

John Tufts, actor and author of Fat Rascals: Dining at Shakespeare's Table
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Farah Karim-Cooper, Head of Higher Education & Research at Shakespeare’s Globe
Friday, November 13, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Ken Ludwig, playwright and author of How To Teach Your Children Shakespeare
Wednesday, October 28
, 2020

Debra Ann Byrd, actor and writer
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Peggy O'Brien, Folger Director of Education
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Nataki Garrett, Artistic Director of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram

Barry Edelstein, Erna Finci Viterbi Artistic Director of The Old Globe
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Carl CofieldAssociate Artistic Director of The Classical Theatre of Harlem
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram

Keith Hamilton Cobb, actor and writer of American Moor
Wednesday, August 12
, 2020
Watch a conversation between Keith Hamilton Cobb and Folger Director Michael Witmore on the Folger's YouTube.

Tana WojczukGuernica senior nonfiction editor and author of Lady Romeo: The Radical, Revolutionary Life of Charlotte Cushman, America’s First Celebrity
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Ian Doescher, author of the William Shakespeare's Star Wars series
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Vivienne Benesch, Producing Artistic Director of PlayMakers Repertory Company at the University of North Carolina
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Ambereen DadabhoyAssistant Professor of Literature at Harvey Mudd College
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.

Sam WhiteFounding Artistic and Executive Director of Shakespeare in Detroit
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Watch a recording of this episode on the Folger's Instagram.