Board of Governors

The Folger Shakespeare Library is administered by a Board of Governors under the auspices of Amherst College, founder Henry Clay Folger’s alma mater.

Folger Shakespeare Library Board of Governors

D. Jarrett Arp, Chair
Richard D. Batchelder, Jr.
Sir Simon Russell Beale, CBE
Jeff Bleich
Rebecca Bushnell
Vinton Cerf
Florence H. Cohen
Debbie Driesman
Susan Sachs Goldman
Rosa Joshi
Derek Kaufman
J. May Liang
Eugene Pinkard, Jr.
Stuart Rose
Sir Charles Roxburgh, KCB
Paul Smith
Ramie Targoff
Ayanna Thompson

Ex Officio

Dr. Michael Witmore
Director, Folger Shakespeare Library