Skip to main content
Building renovation /

Campaign leaders and donors

Rendering image of what the East Entry Ramp of the new Folger Shakespeare Library will look like.

We proudly recognize and acknowledge the individuals and foundations listed below for their leadership and support of The Wonder of Will: The Campaign for the Folger Shakespeare Library.

The Wonder of Will Campaign Committee

Susan Sachs Goldman, Chair
D. Jarrett Arp
Rebecca Bushnell
Vinton Cerf
Florence H. Cohen
Rosa Joshi
J. May Liang
Ramie Targoff

Donors to The Wonder of Will

as of April 21st, 2023
Richard L. Adams and Family
Jacqueline Badger Mars
Stuart and Mimi Rose
Vinton and Sigrid Cerf
Florence and Neal Cohen
Louis and Bonnie Cohen
Estate of Elizabeth Eisenstein
Jody Enders
The Lee and Juliet Folger Fund
Susan Sachs Goldman
Maxine Isaacs
J. May Liang and James Lintott
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Robin and Roger Millay
Gail Kern Paster and Howard G. Paster*
D. Jarrett and Nora Arp
The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Jeffrey P. Cunard and Mariko Ikehara
Nicky Cymrot
Margaret and David Gardner
Wyatt and Susan Haskell
Hutchins Family Foundation
Derek and Leora Kaufman
Stephen, Barbara*, Christopher, and Caitlin Kieran
Mrs. and Mr. Edward R. Leahy
The Honorable Eugene and Dr. Carol Ludwig
Dr. Nancy Klein Maguire
Sara Miller McCune
National Endowment for the Humanities
Mr. and Mrs. B. Francis Saul, II
Share Fund
Ramie Targoff and Stephen Greenblatt
Anonymous (2)
Richard and Peggy Batchelder
The Lord Browne of Madingley
Rebecca Bushnell and John Toner
Marcus Coles
Maygene and Steve Daniels
Denise Gwyn Ferguson
Stephen H. Grant
The Hearst Foundations
Frank F. Islam and Debbie Driesman
Karl K. and Carrol Benner Kindel
Arthur F. Kinney*
Ken Ludwig and Adrienne George
The Estate of Catherine Held
The Estate of Herman J. Obermayer
Dr. Markley Roberts
Loren and Frances Rothschild
H. Axel Schupf
Neal T. Turtell*
Paul Smith and Michael Dennis
Robin and Mark Swope
Anonymous (3)
Judith Areen and Richard Cooper
Keith and Celia Arnaud
Twiss and Patrick Butler
Heather and Dick Cass
The Estate of Victor V. Dahl
Philip Deutch and Marne Levine
Peter and Rose Edwards
Melody and Albert Fetske
Neal and Janice Gregory
William L. Hopkins*
Deneen Howell and Donald Vieira
Andrea “Andi” Kasarsky
Lynch Blaney Family
John and Connie McGuire
Jack McKay
Peter and Mary Jay Michel
The Mosaic Foundation (of R. & P. Heydon)
The Estate of Barbara Mowat
William and Louisa Newlin
Darcy and Andrew Nussbaum
Lois Green Schwoerer
Mr.* and Mrs. Albert H. Small
David M. Taylor
Ednajane Truax
Scott and Liz Vance
Nyla and Gerry Witmore, Drs. Kellie Robertson and Michael Witmore
Laura Yerkovich and John Winkler
Ellen and Bernard Young


Thank you to everyone who has made a gift to the campaign!



Contact us

For more information about The Wonder of Will and participation opportunities, please contact the Office of Development at 202-675-0349 or